Iloilo hails retirees, scholars

ILOILO – The provincial government will end the celebration of Iloilo’s 114th anniversary by honoring its retirees and performing scholars in different state-owned colleges and universities here on Friday (April 10).

Organized by the Human Resource and Management Office, the 2015 “Pasidungog” will award the certificate of recognition, medals and incentives to 80 retiring provincial government employees and 24 scholars.

The retirees, who mostly served for over three decades, will also receive a customized Timex watch worth P5,000 as parting gift for their dedication and devotion to public service.

The scholars, who graduated with honors, on the other hand, will be provided with cash rewards amounting to P5,000  for Magna Cum Laude and P3,000 for Cum Laude courtesy of Governor Arthur Defensor Sr.

Among these is Jhon Frederic Bugayong of Leon, Jelyn Clar of Calinog, Jonathan Penol of Sta. Barbara and Lea Joy Sicabalo of San Joaquin who graduated as Magna Cum Laude in West Visayas State University.

Penol and Sicabalo are graduates of Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, while Bugayong and and Clar are graduates of Bachelor of Science in Education Major in Biology and Bachelor of Elementary Education, respectively.

The Cum Laudes are Arlene Ciudad (BSED Filipino) of Concepcion, Reeann Dailo (BSED Mathematics) of Dingle, Mary Ann Elamparo (Bachelor in Cooperatives Management) of Igbaras, Jose Fretz Morillo (BEED) of Janiuay, Angeline Christine Pomado (BSED English) of Barotac Viejo, Frea Lyn Soberano (BS Information Technology) of Sara and Deverly Torremoro (BEED) of Tigbuan.

The other scholars who are able to graduate will get P1,000 incentive and these are the following:

*Bryan Molina, BS Civil Engineering in NIPSC-Estancia

*Lorly Cornejo, BSED Mathematics in ISCOF-Barotac Nuevo

*Danrey Pagaypay, BS Marine Engineering in WVCST

*Charlyn Mae Centeno, BS Information Technology in WVSU

*Charlie Capili, BS Business Administration in WVSU

*Emie Joy Balayo, BSED Filipino in WVSU

*Julie Ann Acena, BS Business Administration in WVSU

The province also recognized the scholars in the University of the Philippines Visayas who will graduate this coming June and these are:

*Darlyn Joy Umadhay, BS Accountancy

*Joshua Superio, BS Biology

*Shirley Cahong, BSBA Marketing

*Roselle Cadenas, BSBA Marketing

*Leo Anthony Biaco, BS Management

*Estee Joy Adolfo, BS Public Health

A certificate of recognition will also be given to the scholars who made it to the Circle of 12 of the Outstanding Students of Iloilo Awards of Junior Chamber International REGATTA.

These are John Vincent Andig of Pavia, Jeff Irvin Are of Sara, Wilfred Boron of Oton, James Matthew Recabar of Janiuay, Ivan Jhon Romero of Dueñas, France Gerrard Santamera of San Joaquin, Julienne Marie Silvederio of Oton and Justin Adriel Zent Togonon of Dumangas. (Jezza A. Nepomoceno/Capitol News)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s